Term Dates 2016/17

 

Trinity Term 2017

Term Begins Tuesday 25th April 2017
Half-Term Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June 2017
Prizegiver’s Holiday  Friday 23rd June 2017 (No School)
Term Ends Thursday 13th July 2017

TERM DATES 2017/18

 

Michaelmas Term 2017

Term Begins Wednesday 6th September 2017
Half-Term Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October 2017
Campion Day Friday 24th November 2017 (No School)
Term Ends Friday 15th December 2017

Lent Term 2018

Term Begins Tuesday 9th January 2018
Half-Term Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February 2018
Term Ends Friday 29th March 2018

Trinity Term 2018

Term Begins Tuesday 24th April 2018
Half-Term Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June 2018
Prizegiver’s Holiday  Friday 29th June 2018 (No School)
Term Ends Friday 13th July 2018

The Donhead Terms are named after the academic terms used in the old days in England, from the Liturgical Calendar which used to govern the year.

Michaelmas - The first term of the school year in the autumn. It is named after the Feast of St Michael and All Angels, which falls at the end of September.

Lent - The second term of the school year is named after Lent, the long period of fasting that leads up to Easter.

Trinity - The third, and final, term of the academic year is named after Trinity Sunday.

 
 

SCHOOL HOURS

Visit our 'School Day' webpage for details of the official school hours and arrangments for arrival and collection outside these times.